Welcome! Sign in to access your account. New user?

boys who take shoes off in school

Take my shoes off during school?

Posted by Rachel992017 on 2010-10-18 19:34:07
My name is David.Im 14 years old,good-looking,well built,an Im a straight A student.I attend an all-boys private school that requires uniforms-which includles formal dress shoes.It it very commom for for boys to take thier shoes off during school.Most of them slip their shoes off at their desk;alot walk around the classroom whitout shoes;many simpily carry their shoes with them and walk around school in their socks(sometimes white or gray,but usually black,such as I ware all of the time);and a few even leave their shoes in their locker and go to classes without shoes.Also,its not unheard of for the boys to give each other foot rubs.Even though my school shoes end up REALLY HURTING my feet,Ive never taken off my shoes as yet.Its not that theres anything "wrong"with my feet;Im just sort of shy about crossing that boundary.I am,however,always sort of squirming my feet around in my shoes without actually taking them off.The other boys and even of my(female)teacher notice this,and are constantly telling me that Im being silly in not taking off my shoes.They insist that Id be so much more comfortable in my socks.Should I listen to them?
Posted by jaymeister on 2010-10-19 20:19:47

If others in class are taking off their shoes then you should not feel that you are crossing a boundary by taking yours off. Why not be more comfortable. It is pointless to be unnecessarily uncomfortable like your teacher and fellow students suggest. I can see why one would be leery about removing shoes if he was the only one doing it but this is not the case with you, you may be the lone person who is keeping his shoes on. And who are you hurting if you are in your socks?

Posted by ukjohnp5 on 2010-10-22 21:30:56