Welcome! Sign in to access your account. New user?

Sexual harrassment: primal or legal justice (Women only)

I like maturity

Posted by psycjen on 2011-03-06 06:54:53

This is an interesting poll! I am a female psychology student. In my view in the teenage years it is really unfair to take a boy to court if he groped. This does not mean he should get away with it. Whether the use of the dominance pecking order amongst boys is the right thing is also a question, but maybe it is! Boys are indeed boys but the sooner they grow up, the better. They are flooded with sex hormones, but they need to control it. Here is my story. Brad, a new, attractive boy enrolled at my school. We were both 15. I liked him and smiled occasionally at him in the passing, but I did not flirt. In my country we wear school uniforms, so I wasn't dressed like a tart. So I was utterly amazed when he stalked me from behind and grabbed both my boobs in a very forward way. He even “milked” it for a few seconds and I had to break loose. I turned around and gave him the mother of all slaps. I told him, “turn the other cheek, show me you are a good Christian”. He didn't, he was still nursing the slapped cheek. I have some karate training. I knew he would duck if I slap him on the other cheek, so I pretended, but then aimed a mock kick at his balls. Karatekas are not allowed to administer a full kick unless in real danger. He doubled over and then moved to a save distance. Then followed not much of a Christian-like rant from me- I shouted expletives at him, called him a ##$%%^& coward and a @#$%^ whatever. “You are brave enough to harass me but now you run away”. It dawned upon me, that since he was new, he may have been dared by the other boys as a form of initiation. It was not the case however. He said he simply could not control himself, that he liked me, and came up with the “boys are boys” excuse. I said, well, I don't date boys, I want MEN. I made it clear it was in a figurative way- we were adole